Awarded Answers 02

Posted: October 10, 2011 in Advertising, Blogosphere, Education, Writing
Tags:

In a previous post, I linked to 17 of my awarded answers at WebAnswers.com. Here are an additional 12:

  • What according to you runs the world? link
  • Is Hugh Hefner … just a dirty old man? link
  • If you stumbled upon a magic lamp and a Genie came out … what would be your three wishes? link
  • Will it be a true reality that some day there will be cities built underwater? link
  • Did you hear about the new trains which runs [sic] on magnets? link
  • What is the name of this movie? link
  • Your opinion on unemployment[?] link
  • What is a Troy Ounce? link
  • Which is Your Favorite James Bond 007 movie? link
  • Do law school students take special courses in writing? link
  • What is the best western movie ever? link
  • Why are ipods so good for listening to music? link

Although my profile says I’ve been awarded 53 answers, I can only see 32, and of those, 13 links are dead and display “Page Not Found” error messages. (That’s a lot of lost awarded answers: more than one-third! I would be concerned if my participation weren’t mostly a distraction for me.) My total answer count is 280, which yields 18.9% in awarded answers. A surprising number of questions I answered remain unawarded to anyone. Senior members have answer counts in the thousands (a handful in the tens of thousands), but I don’t spend enough time there to reach that level of activity any time soon.

Leave a Reply

